The Mott Hall School Team

Administration

Principal

Judith De Los Santos-Peña

Email: jdeloss@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant Principal

Jeremy Crouthamel

Email: jcrouthamel2@schools.nyc.gov

6th Grade Teachers

English Language Arts

Jennifer Kaiser (602 & 604) - jkaiser3@schools.nyc.gov

Mayelin Florentino (601 & 603) - mflorentino@schools.nyc.gov

Math

Will Anderson - wreardonanderson@schools.nyc.gov

Math  Enrichment & Technology

Anthony Salcedo - asalced@schools.nyc.gov

Science

Reach out to Mr. Crouthamel

Social Studies

India Allen - ikantor3@schools.nyc.gov

Integrated Co-Teaching - Special Education (Core Courses)

Anastasiia Popova - apopova2@schools.nyc.gov

ENL Co-Teaching

Wileydi Peguero - wpeguero@schools.nyc.gov

Leadership & Character

Alejandra Mateo - amateo20@schools.nyc.gov

Renee Benjamin - rbenjamin@schools.nyc.gov

Health

Mike Corona - mcorona3@schools.nyc.gov

7th Grade Teachers

English Language Arts

Erika Cedeño - ecedeno6@schools.nyc.gov

Math

Igor Kantor - ikantor@schools.nyc.gov

Math Enrichment & Technology

Anthony Salcedo - asalced@schools.nyc.gov

Science 

Mariela Sinche - msinche2@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies

Russell Lerner - rlerner2@schools.nyc.gov

Creative Writing

Eszter Boros - eboros@schools.nyc.gov

Health

Shio Zhu - szhu4@schools.nyc.gov

Integrated Co-Teaching

Aocean Clarke - aclarke13@schools.nyc.gov (ELA)

Jennifer Pesante - jpesante@schools.nyc.gov (Math)

ENL Co-Teaching

Wileydi Peguero - wpeguero@schools.nyc.gov

8th Grade Teachers

English Language Arts & Creative Writing

Eszter Boros - eboros@schools.nyc.gov

Algebra I (Math)

Zvia Ratz - zratz@schools.nyc.gov

Living Environment (Science)

Shio Zhu - szhu4@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies

Daniel Hunt - dhunt6@schools.nyc.gov

Integrated Co-Teaching (Core Courses)

Aocean Clarke - aclarke13@schools.nyc.gov (ELA)

Jennifer Pesante - jpesante@schools.nyc.gov (Math)

ENL Co-Teaching

Wileydi Peguero - wpeguero@schools.nyc.gov

Spanish

Mayelin Florentino - mflorentino@schools.nyc.gov

605, 705, and 805 (Self-Contained) Teachers

English Language Arts & Social Studies

Aocean Clarke - aclarke13@schools.nyc.gov

Math & Science

Jennifer Pesante - jpesante@schools.nyc.gov

Teachers of All Grades

Art & Theater

Erica Marksteiner - emarksteiner2@schools.nyc.gov

English as a New Language

Wileydi Peguero - wpeguero@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Education & Health

Waigo Yeung - wyeung@schools.nyc.gov

Speech Language Services

Gabrielle DeRose- gderose2@schools.nyc.gov

Paraprofessionals

Mildred Cardona - mcardona3@schools.nyc.gov

Ernest Jimenez - ejimenez11@schools.nyc.gov

Jean Lopez - jlopez432@schools.nyc.gov

MHS Staff

Guidance Counselor 

Renee Benjamin - rbenjamin@schools.nyc.gov  Opens in a new browser tab

Social Worker 

Alejandra Mateo - amateo20@schools.nyc.govOpens in a new browser tab

Student Support Dean

Mike Corona - mcorona3@schools.nyc.gov

School Secretary

Marisol Rios - mrios2@schools.nyc.govOpens in a new browser tab

Parent Coordinator

Evelyn Camacho-Moran - ecamachomoran2@schools.nyc.govOpens in a new browser tab

Community Assistant - Attendance Lead

Santa Berihuete - sberihuete@schools.nyc.govOpens in a new browser tab

School Aide 

Nery Ureña - nurena2@schools.nyc.govOpens in a new browser tab

New York Edge (After-school Program)

James Edwards - ms223m@newyorkedge.org